Defining Carrier SDN

SDN began in the data center but is now moving into carrier/network operator networks. This webinar is about how SDN can benefit and be implemented by network operators. We will look at the types of solutions that operators need to build carrier-grade software defined networks at both a silicon and software level. LSI will discuss the implications of carrier SDN on silicon design for access and core networks and how there is no one-size-fits-all hardware strategy for SDN. Aricent will move up the SDN stack and look at the different types of applications that can be layered onto the SDN stack, the challenges of building and deploying SDN applications and the benefits of this approach. In this webinar, we will examine:

  • How to determine that network equipment is SDN-ready
  • How to build applications onto SDN networks
  • What are the ways to reduce CAPEX/OPEX with SDN
  • How to accelerate time to market for new services with SDN
  • How SDN can provide better user experiences to the end-customers

We are conducting a webinar on SDN on 6th August  2013, at 11 am ET / 8 am PT / 4 pm BST/ 8:30 pm IST.

Speakers:
Sudeepta Ray, Assistant Vice President (Technology) - Wireline Practice, Aricent
Raghu Kondapall, Director of Technology, Strategic Planning & Solution Architecture Network Solutions Group, LSI Corporation

Moderator:
Sterling Perrin, Senior Analyst, Heavy Reading

Follow this blog for more information, poll results and Q&A after the webinar.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *